Cristiano Ronaldo wins the Golden Foot award before his arch-rival Lionel Messi

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Golden Foot award before his arch-rival, Lionel Messi.

The 35-year-old Portuguese and Juventus striker had another standout season with Juventus
 winning the Serie title as well as the Capocannoniere, the top goalscorer award. 
Despite Messi winning more Balon d’Or awards than Ronaldo, the Barcelona star has never won the Golden Foot award, which is awarded for active players over the age of 28 and can only be won by a recipient once in their career.
Ronaldo becomes the 17th recipient of the Golden Foot award, which was introduced in 2003.
dapper Ronaldo was pictured sticking his feet in cement as part of the award tradition and leaving his signature in the concrete.
Ronaldo wrote in an Instagram post: ‘I am honoured to receive the Golden Foot award and to be 
immortalized along with some of the greatest football stars of all time on the Champion Promenade in Monaco! 
‘I am deeply humbled and would like to thank the fans around the world for voting for me’


2003 – Roberto Baggio – Brescia

2004 – Pavel Nedved- Juventus

2005 – Andriy Shevchenko – Milan

2006 – Ronaldo – Real Madrid

2007 – Alessandro Del Piero – Juventus

2008 – Roberto Carlos – Fenerbahçe

2009 – Ronaldinho – Milan

2010 – Francesco Totti – Roma

2011 – Ryan Giggs – Manchester United

2012 –  Zlatan Ibrahimović– Paris Saint-Germain

2013 – Coast Didier Drogba – Galatasaray

2014 – Andrés Iniesta – Barcelona

2015 – Samuel Eto’o – Antalyaspor

2016 – Gianluigi Buffon – Juventus

2017 – Iker Casillas – Porto

2018 – Edinson Cavani – Paris Saint-Germain

2019 – Luka Modri? – Real Madrid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *